United States Senate
United States Senate Senators HomeCommittees HomeLegislation & Records HomeArt & History HomeVisitors Center HomeReference Home
United States Senate
State Information
Senate Leadership

Senate Service
Longest Service (24 years or more):
Francis E. Warren
Joseph C. O'Mahoney
Wyoming Senators Who Served in Leadership Positions
Party Whips: Alan K. Simpson

Republican Conference Secretary: Clifford P. Hansen

Standing Committee Chairs Since 1947:

Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions: Michael Enzi

Interior & Insular Affairs: Joseph C. O'Mahoney

Post Office and Civil Service: Gale McGee

Veterans' Affairs: Alan K. Simpson
Wyoming Citizens Honored in the Capitol's Art Collection
Statuary: Esther Hobart Morris by Avard Fairbanks (Statuary Hall vestibule north); Washakie by Dave McGary (House connecting corridor)


Statuary Hall

The National Statuary Hall Collection in the U.S. Capitol has statues donated by individual states.  Learn more about your state's statues.

Architect's Statuary Hall Web page

Related Links

The Library of Congress maintains a State and Local Government Resource Page.

State election results must be certified by the State's Secretary.  The National Association of Secretaries of State maintains a list of their websites.