EXECUTIVE CALENDAR

PREPARED UNDER THE DIRECTION OF FRANCIS R. VALEO, SECRETARY OF THE SENATE

BY GERALD A. HACKETT, EXECUTIVE CLERK

Tuesday, October 18, 1966

TREATIES

Date of report	Calendar No.	Treaty No.	Subject	Action of committee Reported favorably by Mr. Fulbright from the Committee on Foreign Relations, with a printed report. (See Ex. Rept. No. 3,
<i>1965</i> June 29	2	Ex. H (86th Cong., lst sess.).	Hague Protocol to Warsaw Convention	
Aug. 3	3	Ex. D (88th Cong., 2d sess.).	Consular Convention With the Soviet Union.	89th Cong., 1st sess.) Reported favorably by Mr. Fulbright from the Committee on Foreign Relations, with a printed report. (See Ex. Rept. No. 4, 89th Cong., 1st sess.) Minority views filed Aug. 5, 1965. (See Ex. Rept. No. 4, p. 2, 89th Cong., 1st sess.)

NOMINATIONS

Date of report	Calendar No.	Message No.	Name of nomines	Office	Predecessor
1966			DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COURT OF GENERAL SESSIONS		
Oct. 17	1586	377	Harold H. Greene, of Maryland.	Chief judge for the District of Columbia court of general sessions for the term of 10 years.	The elevation of Chief Judge John Lewis Smith to the U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia.
17	1587	378	Richard R. Atkinson, of the District of Colum- bia.	An associate judge of the District of Columbia court of general sessions, domestic relations branch, for the term of 10 years.	John H. Burnett, deceased.

Date of report	Calendar No.	Message No.	Name of nominee	Office	Predecessor
1966			DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA COURT OF GENERAL SESSIONS—Continued		
Oct. 17	1588	379	Harry T. Alexander, of the District of C olumbia.	An associate judge of the District of Columbia court of general sessions for the term of 10 years.	A new position created by Public Law 89-598, ap- proved Sept. 21, 1966.
17	1589	380	Justin L. Edgerton, of Maryland.	do	Do.
17	1590	381	Timothy C. Murphy, of the District of Colum- bia.	do	Do.
			DISTRICT OF COLUM- BIA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION		
17	1591	387	William L. Porter, of the District of Columbia.	A member of the Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia for the remainder of the term expiring June 30, 1967.	James A. Washington, Jr.

U.S. GOVERNMENT PRINTING OFFICE: 1966