U.S. Flag

Senate Service
Longest Service (24 years or more):
Joseph T. Robinson
J. William Fulbright
John L. McClellan
Dale Bumpers
Arkansas Senators who Served in Leadership Positions
President Pro Tempore: Ambrose H. Sevier, James P. Clarke

Party Conference Chairmen (& Floor Leaders): Joseph T. Robinson

Party Conference Secretaries: David Pryor

Majority and Minority Leaders: Joseph T. Robinson

Standing Committee Chairs Since 1947:

Appropriations: John L. McClellan

Banking and Currency: J. William Fulbright

Foreign Relations: J. William Fulbright

Government Operations: John L. McClellan

Small Business: Dale Bumpers
Arkansas Senators Depicted on U.S. Postage Stamps
Hattie Caraway

Arkansas Citizens Honored in the Capitol's Art Collection
Statuary: James Paul Clarke by Frederic W. Ruckstull (U.S. Capitol Visitor Center); Uriah Milton Rose by Pompeo Coppini (National Statuary Hall) Portraits: Hattie W. Caraway by J. O. Buckley, located in the main hallway of the second floor on the Senate side of the Capitol