Skip Content
U.S. Flag

Class II - Senators Whose Terms of Service Expire in 2027

Class II terms run from the beginning of the 117th Congress on January 3, 2021, to the end of the 119th Congress on January 3, 2027. Senators in Class II were elected to office in the November 2020 general election, unless they took their seat through appointment or special election.

Booker, Cory A. (D-NJ)
Coons, Christopher A. (D-DE)
Durbin, Richard J. (D-IL)
Hickenlooper, John W. (D-CO)
Luján, Ben Ray (D-NM)
Markey, Edward J. (D-MA)
Merkley, Jeff (D-OR)
Ossoff, Jon (D-GA)
Peters, Gary C. (D-MI)
Reed, Jack (D-RI)
Shaheen, Jeanne (D-NH)
Smith, Tina (D-MN)
Warner, Mark R. (D-VA)
Capito, Shelley Moore (R-WV)
Cassidy, Bill (R-LA)
Collins, Susan M. (R-ME)
Cornyn, John (R-TX)
Cotton, Tom (R-AR)
Daines, Steve (R-MT)
Ernst, Joni (R-IA)
Graham, Lindsey (R-SC)
Hagerty, Bill (R-TN)
Hyde-Smith, Cindy (R-MS)
Lummis, Cynthia M. (R-WY)
Marshall, Roger (R-KS)
McConnell, Mitch (R-KY)
Mullin, Markwayne (R-OK)
Ricketts, Pete (R-NE)
Risch, James E. (R-ID)
Rounds, Mike (R-SD)
Sullivan, Dan (R-AK)
Tillis, Thom (R-NC)
Tuberville, Tommy (R-AL)

Article I, section 3 of the U.S. Constitution mandates the Senate's class structure.

Amendment XVII (1913) provides for direct election of senators.