Skip Content
U.S. Flag

Class III - Senators Whose Terms of Service Expire in 2029

Class III terms run from the beginning of the 118th Congress on January 3, 2023, to the end of the 120th Congress on January 3, 2029. Senators in Class III were elected to office in the November 2022 general election, unless they took their seat through appointment or special election.

Bennet, Michael F. (D-CO)
Blumenthal, Richard (D-CT)
Cortez Masto, Catherine (D-NV)
Duckworth, Tammy (D-IL)
Fetterman, John (D-PA)
Hassan, Margaret Wood (D-NH)
Kelly, Mark (D-AZ)
Murray, Patty (D-WA)
Padilla, Alex (D-CA)
Schatz, Brian (D-HI)
Schumer, Charles E. (D-NY)
Van Hollen, Chris (D-MD)
Warnock, Raphael G. (D-GA)
Welch, Peter (D-VT)
Wyden, Ron (D-OR)
Boozman, John (R-AR)
Britt, Katie Boyd (R-AL)
Budd, Ted (R-NC)
Crapo, Mike (R-ID)
Grassley, Chuck (R-IA)
Hoeven, John (R-ND)
Johnson, Ron (R-WI)
Kennedy, John (R-LA)
Lankford, James (R-OK)
Lee, Mike (R-UT)
Moran, Jerry (R-KS)
Murkowski, Lisa (R-AK)
Paul, Rand (R-KY)
Rubio, Marco (R-FL)
Schmitt, Eric (R-MO)
Scott, Tim (R-SC)
Thune, John (R-SD)
Vance, J.D. (R-OH)
Young, Todd (R-IN)

Article I, section 3 of the U.S. Constitution mandates the Senate's class structure.

Amendment XVII (1913) provides for direct election of Senators.