Skip Content
U.S. Flag

The Kefauver Committee

Return to Main Page

Members of the Kefauver Committee

Members of the Senate Crime Investigating Committee. Left to right: Senator Charles Tobey, Senator Herbert O'Conor, Rudolph Halley, Senator Estes Kefauver, and Senator Alexander Wiley. [Library of Congress]

Frank Costello Testifying Before the Kefauver Committee

Frank Costello [Library of Congress]

Photo of Virginia Hill Testifying before the Kefauver Committee in New York

Virginia Hill Testifies before the Kefauver Committee in New York City [Library of Congress]

Frank 'Blinky' Palermo Mugshot

Frank 'Blinky' Palermo Mugshot [National Archives]

Michael "Trigger Mike" Coppola Mugshot

Michael 'Trigger Mike' Coppola Mugshot [National Archives]

Hearing of the Kefauver Committee

Hearing of the Kefauver Committee [U.S. Senate Historical Office]

Kefauver Committee

Charles Tobey, Lester Hunt, Carey Estes Kefauver, Alexander Wiley, Herbert O'Conor [U.S. Senate Historical Office]

Senator Carey Estes Kefauver in a Committee Hearing

Senator Kefauver presides over a committee hearing. [U.S. Senate Historical Office]