U.S. Flag

Senate Service
Longest Service (24 years or more):
Theodore Stevens
Alaska Senators Who Served in Leadership Positions
President Pro Tempore: Theodore Stevens

Party Whips: Theodore Stevens

Republican Senatorial Committee Chairman: Theodore Stevens

Standing Committee Chairs Since 1947:

Appropriations: Theodore Stevens

Energy and Natural Resources: Frank H. Murkowski; Lisa Murkowski

Commerce, Science, and Technology: Theodore Stevens

Governmental Affairs: Theodore Stevens

Rules and Administration: Theodore Stevens

Veterans' Affairs: Frank H. Murkowski
Alaska Citizens Honored in the Capitol's Art Collection
Statuary: Edward Lewis (Bob) Bartlett by Felix De Weldon (House connecting corridor); Ernest Gruening by George Anthonisen (U.S. Capitol Visitor Center).