U.S. Flag

Senate Service
Longest Service (24 years or more):
Henry M. Teller
Colorado Senators Who Served in Leadership Positions
Party Conference Chairmen: Eugene D. Millikin

Party Policy Committee Chairmen: Gordon Allott, William L. Armstrong

Republican Senatorial Committee Chairmen: Cory Gardner

Standing Committee Chairs Since 1947:

Finance: Eugene D. Millikin

Indian Affairs: Ben Nighthorse Campbell

Interstate and Foreign Commerce: Edwin C. Johnson
Colorado Citizens Honored in the Capitol's Art Collection
Statuary: Florence Sabin by Joy Flinsch Buba (Hall of Columns); John L. Swigert, Jr. by Mark Lundeen and George Lundeen (U.S. Capitol Visitor Center)