U.S. Flag

Senate Service
Longest Service (24 years or more):
John P. Jones
Harry Reid
William M. Stewart
Key Pittman
Howard Cannon
Nevada Senators Who Served in Leadership Positions
President Pro Tempore: Key Pittman

Majority Leader/Minority Leader: Harry Reid

Democratic Policy Committee Co-Chair: Harry Reid

Party Whips: Harry Reid

Standing Committee Chairs Since 1947:

Commerce, Science & Transportation: Howard W. Cannon

District of Columbia: Patrick A. McCarran; Alan Bible

Environment & Public Works: Harry Reid

Judiciary: Patrick A. McCarran

Rules & Administration: Howard W. Cannon
Nevada Citizens Honored in the Capitol's Art Collection
Statuary: Patrick A. McCarran by Yolande Jacobson (Statuary Hall vestibule north); Sarah Winnemucca by Benjamin Victor (CVC)